Man City crowned 2020/21 English Premier League champions

Man City crowned 2020/21 English Premier League champions

Manchester City crowned 2020-21 Premier League champions; City’s third title in four years under Pep Guardiola; City add Premier League glory to Carabao Cup success; attention now turns to Champions League bid

Manchester City have been crowned 2020-21 Premier League champions after Manchester United’s defeat to Leicester.

Pep Guardiola’s side has had to wait to rubberstamp their latest triumph, following changes to the fixture schedule and their own slip-up.

Man City: When can they win the Premier League title and what about Treble?

A late defeat to Chelsea last weekend as closest rivals United won at Aston Villa kept City’s champagne on ice but they finally reclaimed the Premier League title from Liverpool before kicking a ball again as Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s side were beaten 2-1 on Tuesday after making 10 changes to their starting line-up.

City have now won three Premier League titles and eight major trophies under Guardiola, who last year signed a new two-year contract to remain at the club until 2023.

Written by:

1,105 Posts

View All Posts
Follow Me :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *